

## **Brewster Place Mission Statement**

Brewster Place is a retirement community providing all of its residents opportunities for an optimal quality of life.

## Brewster Place Board of Directors

Tim Madden, Chair Chair-elect Thadd Taylor, Treasurer Glenda DuBoise, Secretary Chuck Engel, Immediate Past Chair

Ann Buckland
Nelson Dean
Terry Harbert
Paul Hoferer
Larry Parks
Ethan Spurling
Darin Stephens
Audrey Sunderraj

Ex-Officio, non-voting members
Robert Maxwell, Chair Brewster Foundation Board
Donna Robinson, Resident Council President
Julian Efird, Resident Council 1st Vice President

Disclosure information required by the State of Kansas Insurance Department

The Congregational Home, d/b/a Brewster Place, is a not-for-profit Kansas corporation. The Corporate Administrative Office and the continuing care facility are located at 1205 SW 29<sup>th</sup> Street, in Topeka, Kansas 66611, (785) 274-5000.

At least one-fourth of the board members are members of a Congregational church. The Congregational Home, a not-for-profit corporation, has no shareholders.

The Corporation has provided housing and nursing care to retired persons continuously since 1964. Be advised that no officer, director or owner has ever been convicted of any crime or been a party to a civil action claiming fraud, embezzlement, fraudulent conversion or misappropriation of property which resulted in a judgment against such persons, nor have said persons ever had any state or federal license or permit related to care and housing suspended or revoked.

The Congregational Home is responsible for its own financial and contractual obligation and is exempt from local property tax. An annual certified audit by a certified public accountant is available upon request. No other organization or entity is responsible for the financial or contractual obligations of the Corporation.

Brewster Place does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, handicap, or family status.